

## Professional Licensing and Certification Disclosure Neurodiagnostic Technology

Carolinas College clinical programs embrace best practices in healthcare education and prepare students for professional licensure, certification, and practice. Educational requirements to sit for credentialing examinations and to practice vary from one state to the next.

Carolinas College researched educational requirements for the following states and territories, and per federal requirements, has determined whether or not its program curricula meet educational requirements for licensure/certification. Please note that each state likely has additional requirements for becoming licensed or certified.

Carolinas College strongly encourages prospective and enrolled students to contact the licensing board or regulatory agency in the state/territory in which they wish to practice for additional information and to confirm whether successful completion of our program meets state credentialing requirements. Students who complete the Neurodiagnostic Technology program meet all requirements to sit for the ABRET certification exam provided the student completes the 100 required EEGs during the clinical rotation. The requirement to be registered is not specific to each state, but rather facility/organization-specific. For local assistance, please contact Program Chair Ashley Hastings at <a href="mailing-ashley-Hastings@CarolinasCollege.edu">Ashley-Hastings@CarolinasCollege.edu</a> or 704-355-7572. The mailing address for all program chairs is:

2110 Water Ridge Parkway Charlotte, NC 28217

tate/Territory	Meets state educational requirements	Does not meet state educational requirements	Licensure not required	Unable to make a determination at this time	State/Territory	Meets state educational requirements	Does not meet state educational requirements	Licensure not required
Alabama			*		Nebraska			*
Alaska			*		Nevada			*
American				*	New Hampshire			*
Samoa Arizona			*	-	New Jersey			*
Arkansas			*	_	New Mexico			*
California			*		New York			*
Colorado			*		North Carolina			*
Connecticut			*		North Dakota			*
Delaware			*		Northern Mariana			
Florida			*		Ohio			*
Georgia			*		Oklahoma			*
Guam				*	Oregon			*
Hawaii			*		Pennsylvania			*
Idaho			*		Puerto Rico			*
Illinois			*		Rhode Island			*
Indiana			*		South Carolina			*
Iowa			*		South Dakota			*
Kansas			*		Tennessee			*
Kentucky			*		Texas			*
Louisiana			*		US Virgin Islands			*
Maine			*		Utah			*
Maryland			*		Vermont			*
Massachusetts			*		Virginia			*
Michigan			*		Washington			*
Minnesota			*		West Virginia			*
Mississippi			*		Wisconsin			*
Missouri			*		Wyoming			*
Montana			*		, ,			