The residency programs at Carolinas Medical Center, Carolinas Medical Center - Union and Carolinas Rehabilitation offer a strong, diverse and reputable academic center in Charlotte, NC, a region that enjoys an attractive climate and lifestyle. 

Residencies at Carolinas Medical Center range from three to seven-year programs and accept between one and fourteen residents each year.  Applications for all medical programs are accepted through the Electronic Residency Application Service (ERAS) and all participate in the National Resident Matching Program (NRMP). The Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME) has recognized 11 residencies at Carolinas Medical Center in various specialties across the entire continuum of care.

Applications for the Dental programs are accepted through both the Postdoctoral Application Support Service (PASS) and the Postdoctoral Dental Matching Program (MATCH). They are accredited by Commission on Dental Accreditation (CODA). 

Contact the respective program coordinator with questions.

Currently Offered Residency Programs

Dentistry/Oral Medicine (CODA)
Program Coordinator: Linda Burke
Phone: 704-355-1467
Email: linda.burke@atriumhealth.org

Emergency Medicine
Program Coordinator: Mary Fiorillo
Phone: 704-355-3658
Email: mary.fiorillo@atriumhealth.org
 
Family Medicine
Program Coordinator: Tonya Robinson
Phone: 704-304-7113
Email: tonya.robinson@atriumhealth.org
 
Internal Medicine
Program Coordinator: Ashley Woodall
Phone: 704-355-0817
Email: ashley.woodall@atriumhealth.org
 
Neurological Surgery
Program Coordinator: Cameron Davis
Phone: 704-355-4823
Email: cameron.davis@atriumhealth.org

Obstetrics and Gynecology
Program Coordinator: Susan Kullstam
Phone: 704-355-3153
Email: susan.kullstam@atriumhealth.org

Orthopaedic Surgery
Program Coordinator: Kimberly Grier
Phone: 704-355-3184
Email: kimberly.grier@atriumhealth.org

Pediatrics
Program Coordinator: Avis Grainger
Phone: 704-381-6806
Email: avis.grainger@atriumhealth.org
 
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
Program Coordinator: Sandra Watson
Phone: 704-355-4406
Email: sandra.m.watson@atriumhealth.org

Psychiatry
Program Coordinator: Kimberly Greene
Phone: 704-358-2736
Email: kimberly.greene@atriumhealth.org

Surgery
Program Coordinator: Jessica Roof
Phone: 704-355-3641
Email: jessica.roof@atriumhealth.org

Urology
Program Coordinator: Meghan Flack
Phone: 704-446-9243
Email: meghan.flack@atriumhealth.org

Cabarrus Family Medicine

Cabarrus Family Medicine
Program Coordinator: Beth Williamson
Phone: 704-721-2063
Email: Beth.Williamson@atriumhealth.org

Close