Skip Navigation

The Charlotte-Mecklenburg Hospital Authority Board of Commissioners is a group of individuals who have demonstrated an interest in the health and welfare of the general public.

The Board of Commissioners meets once per quarter. All meetings begin at 3:30 p.m. ET, unless otherwise noted on our News Room.

Board meetings may be held in-person and/or virtually. Locations for in-person meetings may vary.

Members of the public and the media may view meetings virtually when there is a virtual option or attend those held in-person on-site. In order to best accommodate those wishing to attend the proceedings in either format, please notify us of your intent, in advance, by emailing 

Attendance in either format is for observation purposes only. There is no scheduled opportunity for the public or media to address the board during these meeting times. 

The 2023 schedule:

  • December 5, 2023: Hyatt Centric Charlotte South Park, 3100 Apex Drive, Charlotte, NC

The 2024 schedule: 

  • February 6, 2024 (In-person & virtual)
  • May 14, 2024 (Virtual only)
  • August 13, 2024 (Virtual only)
  • December 3, 2024 (In-person & virtual)

Executive Committee

  • Angelique R. Vincent-Hamacher, Chair
    Charles F. Bowman, Chair of Quality and Equity of Care Committee
    Gracie P. Coleman, Vice Chair and Secretary, and Chair of Nominating and Governance Committee
    William C. Cannon, Jr., Vice Chair and Chair of Finance and Compliance Committee
    Kenneth D. Haynes, President 
    Mark Earl Reed, Chair of Strategic Planning Committee
    Victoria S. Sutton, Vice Chair and Chair of Diversity, Inclusion and Compensation Committee

Board of Commissioners

(in addition to members of the Executive Committee above)

  • Felicia Hall Allen
    Marshall Carlson
    Swati V. Daji
    David Alexander Danzie, Jr.
    Rush S. Dickson, III
    Gary Bryon Gragg, Jr.
    Nancy J. Gritter, M.D.
    Carl J. Herring, M.D.
    Amanda S. Houser
    Hal A. Levinson
    William T. Niblock
    Adrienne Starr Hutchings Purdue
    Michael D. Rucker
    Richard T. “Stick” Williams