Skip Navigation

Educate. Engage. Empower.


Located in Charlotte, NC, Carolinas College of Health Sciences is a public non-profit college owned by Atrium Health. The mission of Carolinas College is to transform lives by educating, engaging and empowering professionals for an evolving healthcare environment. The college currently offers associate degrees, certificate programs and several bachelor’s degrees in a variety of healthcare programs.

We're proud to serve as a talent pipeline for Atrium Health - that's where most of our students land jobs right after graduation. At Carolinas College, you can discover your true potential both in the classroom and throughout your career.

  • High academic standards
  • One-on-one faculty attention
  • Modern education for an evolving healthcare environment


  • about icon
    14%

    Expected growth in demand for healthcare workers

  • about icon 1
    89%

    Students who said we were their 1st choice

  • about icon 2
    97%

    Employers who would hire another of our graduates

Vision

To be the first and best choice for healthcare education.

Mission

To transform lives by educating, engaging and empowering professionals for an evolving healthcare environment.

Values

Caring - Commitment - Equity - Integrity - Teamwork

Equity Statement


Carolinas College of Health Sciences is committed to fostering diverse and inclusive education and workplace environments by consciously promoting a culture of equity and inclusion and a workforce that reflects the community we serve.

Our People


Hampton Hopkins

"Our students come to us with a passion for making a difference."

Carolinas College of Health Sciences empowers new generations of healthcare providers. We give students with big dreams big-hospital opportunities. Our students come to us with a passion for making a difference, and our expert faculty is committed to doing the same for them. I invite you to visit our campus, feel the Carolinas College difference and embark on uncovering your purpose. When you do, we’ll be with you every step of the way.

-President T. Hampton Hopkins, EdD

Campus Contact Information

Visit campus and begin making the meaningful connections that lead to a career-long relationships. Send us an email, and our team will be in touch about visiting our campus.

Visit us:
2110 Water Ridge Parkway, Charlotte, NC 28217
704-355-5043

Department Email Phone
Admissions Admissions@CCHSmail.org 704-355-5051
Alumni Relations and Development Ruthie.Mihal@AtriumHealth.org 704-355-0982
Financial Aid FinancialAid@CCHSmail.org 704-355-5486
Marketing Justin.Moss@AtriumHealth.org 704-355-7578
President's Office Pat.Lewis@CarolinasCollege.edu 704-355-2029
Registrar Registrar@CCHSmail.org 704-355-6676
  • President Hampton Hopkins

    T. Hampton Hopkins
    President

    BS, Winthrop University
    MS, University of Tennessee at Knoxville
    EdD, University of North Carolina at Charlotte

  • Jodie Huffstetler
    Provost

    Certification: RT (R)
    AAS, Carolinas College of Health Sciences
    BS, University of Central Missouri
    MAEd, University of Phoenix
    EdD, Walden University

  • Anthony Brooks
    Dean of Student Affairs and Enrollment Management

    BA, North Carolina Central University
    MBA, Claflin University

  • Sandra Harvey
    Dean of Administration and Finance

    BA, Queens College
    MHRM, Stony Brook University
    MBA, SUNY Oswego

  • Ginger Walker, Chair
    President and CEO
    Avanti Medical Technologies

    • Diploma, Carolinas College of Health Sciences
  • Carole Isom-Barnes, PhD, Vice Chair
    President and Owner
    Xperience Leadership, LLC

    • PhD - Antioch University
    • MA - Queens University of Charlotte
    • BA - Brandeis University
  • Vicki Block
    SVP, Market President, Charlotte Market
    Atrium Health

    • MHA, Xavier University
    • BS, University of Akron
  • Trena Drayton
    COO, Process Automation
    Bank of America

    • MBA - Northwestern University
    • BS - Hampton University
  • Rod Garvin
    Manager, Economic Development Advisory Services
    Ernst & Young

    • MHRD - Clemson University
    • MTS - Hood Theological Seminary
    • BA - UNC-Charlotte
  • Mary Hall, MD
    SVP, Senior Associate Dean, Education and Faculty - Charlotte
    Atrium Health

    • MD - Cornell University
    • BA - State University of New York at Binghamton
  • James Hunter, MD
    Enterprise SVP, CMO
    Atrium Health

    • MBA - Webster University
    • MD - University of Virginia School of Medicine
    • BA - University of Virginia
  • Phyllis Justus, DNP
    AVP, Enterprise Nursing Services
    Atrium Health

    • DNP - The University of Alabama
    • MSN - UNC-Charlotte
    • BSN - UNC-Chapel Hill
    • BA - Wake Forest University
  • Cynthia Tyson, PhD
    President
    Robert Haywood Morrison Foundation

    • PhD - University of Leeds, England
    • MA - University of Leeds, England
    • BA - University of Leeds, England 

Chair Emeritus

  • C. Marcus Harris, JD
    Chair Emeritus

    • JD - Duke University
    • MA - University of Arizona
    • AB - Duke University

Faculty & Staff

Various college faculty

Name Position Email
Janice Bellamy Staff Assistant Janice.Bellamy@CarolinasCollege.edu
Jodie Huffstetler Provost Jodie.Huffstetler@CarolinasCollege.edu
Cathy Jo Long Office Manager Cathy.J.Long@CarolinasCollege.edu
Cheryl Pulliam Institutional Research Coordinator Cheryl.Pulliam@CarolinasCollege.edu
Name Position Email
Tonquishae Belcher Student Success Coordinator Tonquishae.Belcher@CarolinasCollege.edu
Chris Davenport Learning Technology Specialist Chris.Davenport@CarolinasCollege.edu
Amy Slack Instructional Technologist and Developer Amy.Slack@CarolinasCollege.edu
Jared Smith Director of Teaching, Learning and Technology Robert.J.Smith@CarolinasCollege.edu
Name Position Email
Hampton Hopkins President Hampton.Hopkins@CarolinasCollege.edu
Pat Lewis Administrative Assistant Pat.Lewis@CarolinasCollege.edu
Ruthie Mihal Director of Development and Alumni Relations Ruthie.Mihal@CarolinasCollege.edu
Name Position Email
Kendra Felder Staff Accountant Kendra.Felder@CarolinasCollege.edu
Sandra Harvey Dean of Administration and Finance Sandra.Harvey@CarolinasCollege.edu
Michele Moore Business Operations Manager Michele.Moore@CarolinasCollege.edu
Name Position Email
Cynthia Bean Faculty, Medical Laboratory Science Cynthia.Bean@CarolinasCollege.edu
Melissa Jackson Program Chair Melissa.D.Jackson@CarolinasCollege.edu
Katherine Lingen Faculty, Medical Laboratory Science Katherine.Lingen@CarolinasCollege.edu
Kelly Shirley Education Coordinator, Specialist in Blood Bank Technology Kelly.Shirley@CarolinasCollege.edu
Tracy Walling Education Coordinator, Histotechnology Tracy.Walling@CarolinasCollege.edu
Ali Winter Education Coordinator, Phlebotomy Ali.Winter@CarolinasCollege.edu
Kimberly Yarborough Faculty, Medical Laboratory Science Kimberly.Yarborough@CarolinasCollege.edu
Name Position Email
Tonya Adkins Faculty, Math Tonya.Adkins@CarolinasCollege.edu
Claire Belles Faculty, Health and Wellness Claire.Belles@CarolinasCollege.edu
Crystal Bencken Education Coordinator, Healthcare Simulation Crystal.Bencken@AtriumHealth.org
Michael Bossick Faculty, Sociology Michael.Bossick@CarolinasCollege.edu
Caroline Ericksen Faculty, Ethics Caroline.Wheless@CarolinasCollege.edu
Carla Hanbury Faculty, Biology Carla.Hanbury@CarolinasCollege.edu
Tracy James Faculty, Microbiology Tracy.James@CarolinasCollege.edu
Stephanie Loomer Faculty, Healthcare Simulation Stephanie.Loomer@AtriumHealth.org
Saravanan Neelakantan Faculty, Biology Saravanan.Neelakantan@CarolinasCollege.edu
Jennifer Noble Faculty, Healthcare Simulation Jennifer.Noble@AtriumHealth.org
Shelley Palmer Faculty, English Shelley.Palmer@CarolinasCollege.edu
Andrea Phronebarger Program Chair Andrea.Phronebarger@CarolinasCollege.edu
Melissa Reid Faculty, Math Melissa.Reid@CarolinasCollege.edu
Cassandra Sanders Faculty, Communication Cassandra.Sanders@CarolinasCollege.edu
Name Position Email
Erika Land Program Chair Erika.Land@CarolinasCollege.edu
Name Position Email
Cherice Avila Faculty, ADN Cherice.Avila@CarolinasCollege.edu
Carmelle Belizaire Education Coordinator, Nurse Aide Carmelle.Belizaire@CarolinasCollege.edu
Jane Binetti Faculty, ADN Jane.Binetti@CarolinasCollege.edu
Coty Brayboy Faculty, Nurse Aide Coty.Brayboy@AtriumHealth.org
Megan Brazelton Faculty, ADN Megan.Brazelton@CarolinasCollege.edu
Trish Campbell Faculty, ADN Patricia.Campbell@CarolinasCollege.edu
Ashley Cloninger Faculty, ADN Ashley.Cloninger@CarolinasCollege.edu
Carol Cook Faculty, ADN Carol.Cook@CarolinasCollege.edu
Kerri Czaja Faculty, ADN Kerri.Czaja@CarolinasCollege.edu
Rodney Duke Faculty, ADN Rodney.Duke@CarolinasCollege.edu
Annette Fraley Faculty, BSN Annette.Fraley@CarolinasCollege.edu
Teresa Gaston Faculty, ADN Teresa.Gaston@CarolinasCollege.edu
Erika Harden Faculty, Nurse Aide Erika.Harden@CarolinasCollege.edu
Tracy Hayes Program Chair, BSN Tracy.Hayes@CarolinasCollege.edu
Diahanne Holandez Faculty, ADN Diahanne.Holandez@CarolinasCollege.edu
Caroline Hosseini Faculty, ADN Caroline.Hosseini@CarolinasCollege.edu
Dina Khentigan Faculty, ADN Dina.Khentigan@CarolinasCollege.edu
Rachael King Faculty, ADN Rachael.King@CarolinasCollege.edu
Tina Lamberta Faculty, ADN Tina.Lamberta@CarolinasCollege.edu
Andrea Linthicum Faculty, ADN Andrea.Linthicum@CarolinasCollege.edu
Marisa Mann Faculty, ADN Marisa.Mann@CarolinasCollege.edu
McKenzie Masters Faculty, ADN McKenzie.Masters@CarolinasCollege.edu
Tonya May Faculty, ADN; Faculty, Nurse Aide Tonya.May@CarolinasCollege.edu
Jackie Meunier Faculty, ADN Jacqueline.Meunier@CarolinasCollege.edu
Karen Miller Faculty, ADN Karen.H.Miller@CarolinasCollege.edu
Emily Mosko Faculty, ADN Emily.Mosko@CarolinasCollege.edu
Sharran Penny Learning Resource Specialist Sharran.Penny@CarolinasCollege.edu
Lauren Pineda Adjunct Faculty, ADN Lauren.Pineda@AtriumHealth.org
Sherena Samuel Faculty, ADN Sherena.Samuel@CarolinasCollege.edu
Sarah Scibetta Faculty, ADN Sarah.Scibetta@CarolinasCollege.edu
Amy Smith Program Chair, ADN Amy.Smith3@CarolinasCollege.edu
Vivian Stamps Adjunct Faculty, ADN; Faculty, BSN Vivian.Stamps@CarolinasCollege.edu
Solim Tchedre Adjunct Faculty, ADN Solim.Tchedre@AtriumHealth.org
Savannah Thompson Adjunct Faculty, ADN Savannah.Thompson@AtriumHealth.org
Bridget Tieben Faculty, ADN Bridget.Tieben@CarolinasCollege.edu
Caroline Wrisley Faculty, ADN Caroline.Wrisley@CarolinasCollege.edu
Name Position Email
Nichole Bohannon Clinical Coordinator Leslie.Bohannon@CarolinasCollege.edu
Lee Braswell Program Chair LeeBraswell@CarolinasCollege.edu
Beverly Martin Faculty Beverly.Martin@CarolinasCollege.edu
Name Position Email
Amber Grimes Faculty Amber.Grimes@CarolinasCollege.edu
Alisha Jones Program Chair Alisha.Jones@CarolinasCollege.edu
Laura Reynolds Clinical Coordinator Laura.Reynolds@CarolinasCollege.edu
Abby Thomas Faculty Abby.Thomas@CarolinasCollege.edu
Name Position Email
Donna Bouie Office Manager, Admissions and Recruitment Donna.Bouie@CarolinasCollege.edu
Paige Levesque Registrar Paige.Levesque@CarolinasCollege.edu
Adrian Moore Coordinator, Admissions and Recruitment Adrian.Moore@CarolinasCollege.edu
Nicole Monteiro Associate Director of Financial Aid Nicole.Monteiro@carolinascollege.edu

Additional Resources


Close