Alert: Novel Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19) Update has been added. Learn more.

Educate. Engage. Empower.


Our partnership with Atrium Health means you'll get a clinical education within Atrium Health - one of the nation's most innovative healthcare organizations. Discover your true potential both in the classroom and throughout your career.

  • High academic standards
  • One-on-one faculty attention
  • Modern education for an evolving healthcare environment
  • about icon
    14%

    Expected growth in demand for healthcare workers

  • about icon 1
    87%

    Students who said we were their 1st choice

  • about icon 2
    95%

    Employers who would hire another of our graduates

Vision

To be the first and best choice for healthcare education.

Mission

To transform lives by educating, engaging and empowering professionals for an evolving healthcare environment.

Values

Caring - Commitment - Integrity - Teamwork

Our People


Hampton Hopkins

"Our students come to us with a passion for making a difference."

Carolinas College of Health Sciences empowers new generations of healthcare providers. We give students with big dreams big-hospital opportunities. Our students come to us with a passion for making a difference, and our expert faculty is committed to doing the same for them. I invite you to visit our campus, feel the Carolinas College difference and embark on uncovering your purpose. When you do, we’ll be with you every step of the way.

-President T. Hampton Hopkins, EdD

Campus Contact Information

Visit campus and being making the meaningful connections that lead to a career-long relationships. Send us an email, and our team will be in touch about visiting our campus.

Visit us:
2110 Water Ridge Parkway, Charlotte, NC 28217
704-355-5043

Department Email Phone
Admissions Admissions@CCHSmail.org 704-355-5051
Alumni Relations and Development Ruthie.Mihal@AtriumHealth.org 704-355-0982
Financial Aid FinancialAid@CCHSmail.org 704-355-5486
Marketing Justin.Moss@AtriumHealth.org 704-355-7578
President's Office Pat.Lewis@CarolinasCollege.edu 704-355-2029
Registrar Registrar@CCHSmail.org 704-355-6676
  • President Hampton Hopkins

    T. Hampton Hopkins
    President

    BS, Winthrop University
    MS, University of Tennessee at Knoxville
    EdD, University of North Carolina at Charlotte

  • Provost Lori Bequette

    Lori Bequette
    Provost

    BS, West Virginia University
    MA, West Virginia University
    PhD, West Virginia University

  • Dean Karen Lewis

    Karen A. Lewis
    Dean, Student Affairs and Enrollment Management

    BS, Clayton College and State University
    MS, Georgia State University
    EdD, Vanderbilt University

  • Sandra Harvey
    Dean of Administration and Finance

    BA, Queens College
    MHRM, Stony Brook University
    MBA, SUNY Oswego

  • C. Marcus Harris, JD

    Chair

    • JD - Duke University
    • MA - University of Arizona
    • AB - Duke University
  • Ginger Walker (RAD '76)

    Vice Chair

    • Diploma, Carolinas College of Health Sciences
  • Vicki Block

    • MHA, Xavier University
    • BS, University of Akron
  • Trena Drayton

    • MBA - Northwestern University
    • BS - Hampton University
  • Mary N. Hall, MD

    • MD - Cornell University
    • BA - State University of New York at Binghamton
  • James Hunter, MD

    • MBA - Webster University
    • MD - University of Virginia School of Medicine
    • BA - University of Virginia
  • Carole Isom-Barnes, PhD

    • PhD - Antioch University
    • MA - Queens University of Charlotte
    • BA - Brandeis University
  • Cynthia H. Tyson, PhD

    • PhD - University of Leeds, England
    • MA - University of Leeds, England
    • BA - University of Leeds, England
  • Barbee Whisnant-Burgess

    • MSN, UNC Charlotte
    • RN, UNC Charlotte

Faculty & Staff

Various college faculty

Name Position Email
Janice Bellamy Staff Assistant Janice.Bellamy@CarolinasCollege.edu
Lori Bequette Provost Lori.Bequette@CarolinasCollege.edu
Cathy Jo Long Office Manager Cathy.J.Long@CarolinasCollege.edu
Cheryl Pulliam Institutional Research Coordinator Cheryl.Pulliam@CarolinasCollege.edu
Name Position Email
Chris Davenport Learning Technology Specialist Chris.Davenport@CarolinasCollege.edu
Erin Fogle Student Success Coordinator Erin.Fogle@CarolinasCollege.edu
Jared Smith Director of Teaching, Learning and Technology Robert.J.Smith@CarolinasCollege.edu
Name Position Email
Hampton Hopkins President Hampon.Hopkins@CarolinasCollege.edu
Pat Lewis Administrative Assistant Pat.Lewis@CarolinasCollege.edu
Ruthie Mihal Alumni Relations and Development Manager Ruthie.Mihal@CarolinasCollege.edu
Justin Moss Strategic Marketing Manager Justin.Moss@CarolinasCollege.edu
Name Position Email
Audrea Chapman Business Operations Manager Audrea.Chapman@CarolinasCollege.edu
Kendra Felder Staff Accountant Kendra.Felder@CarolinasCollege.edu
Sandra Harvey Dean of Administration and Finance Sandra.Harvey@CarolinasCollege.edu
Name Position Email
Cynthia Bean Faculty, Medical Laboratory Science Cynthia.Bean@CarolinasCollege.edu
Cyndie Hobson Faculty, Medical Laboratory Science Cyndie.Hobson@CarolinasCollege.edu
Melissa Jackson Program Chair Melissa.D.Jackson@CarolinasCollege.edu
Kelly Shirley Education Coordinator, Specialist in Blood Bank Technology Kelly.Shirley@CarolinasCollege.edu
Tracy Walling Education Coordinator, Histotechnology Tracy.Walling@CarolinasCollege.edu
Ali Winter Education Coordinator, Phlebotomy Ali.Winter@CarolinasCollege.edu
Kimberly Yarborough Faculty, Medical Laboratory Science Kimberly.Yarborough@CarolinasCollege.edu
Name Position Email
Tonya Adkins Faculty, Math Tonya.Adkins@CarolinasCollege.edu
Michael Bossick Faculty, Sociology Michael.Bossick@CarolinasCollege.edu
Carla Hanbury Faculty, Biology Carla.Hanbury@CarolinasCollege.edu
Tracy James Faculty, Microbiology Tracy.James@CarolinasCollege.edu
Shelley Palmer Faculty, English Shelley.Palmer@CarolinasCollege.edu
Andrea Phronebarger Program Chair Andrea.Phronebarger@CarolinasCollege.edu
Melissa Reid Faculty, Math Melissa.Reid@CarolinasCollege.edu
Cassandra Sanders Faculty, Communication Cassandra.Sanders@CarolinasCollege.edu
Wesley Shover Faculty, Biology Wesley.Shover@CarolinasCollege.edu
Caroline Wheless Faculty, Ethics Caroline.Wheless@CarolinasCollege.edu
Name Position Email
Ashley Hastings Program Chair Ashley.Hastings@CarolinasCollege.edu
Erika Land Faculty, NDT Erika.Land@CarolinasCollege.edu
Name Position Email
Carmelle Belizaire Education Coordinator, Nurse Aide Carmelle.Belizaire@CarolinasCollege.edu
Jane Binetti Faculty, ADN Jane.Binetti@CarolinasCollege.edu
Cathy Borysewicz Program Chair, ADN Catherine.Borysewicz@CarolinasCollege.edu
Megan Brazelton Faculty, ADN Megan.Brazelton@CarolinasCollege.edu
Trish Campbell Faculty, ADN Patricia.Campbell@CarolinasCollege.edu
Ashley Cloninger Faculty, ADN; Adjunct Faculty, BSN Ashley.Cloninger@CarolinasCollege.edu
Carol Cook Faculty, ADN Carol.Cook@CarolinasCollege.edu
Rodney Duke Faculty, ADN Rodney.Duke@CarolinasCollege.edu
Karen Flaherty Faculty, ADN Karen.Flaherty@CarolinasCollege.edu
Annette Fraley Faculty, BSN Annette.Fraley@CarolinasCollege.edu
Saundra Hammond Faculty, ADN Saundra.Hammond@CarolinasCollege.edu
Tracy Hayes Program Chair, BSN Tracy.Hayes@CarolinasCollege.edu
Diahanne Holandez Faculty, ADN Diahanne.Holandez@CarolinasCollege.edu
Caroline Hosseini Faculty, ADN Caroline.Hosseini@CarolinasCollege.edu
Dina Khentigan Faculty, ADN Dina.Khentigan@CarolinasCollege.edu
Rachael King Faculty, ADN Rachael.King@CarolinasCollege.edu
Tina Lamberta Faculty, ADN Tina.Lamberta@CarolinasCollege.edu
Terri Lynch Faculty, ADN Cynthia.Lynch@CarolinasCollege.edu
Janie McCloskey Faculty, ADN Janie.McCloskey@CarolinasCollege.edu
Elpidia Mencaroni Faculty, ADN Elpidia.Mencaroni@CarolinasCollege.edu
Jackie Meunier Faculty, ADN Jacqueline.Meunier@CarolinasCollege.edu
Karen Miller Faculty, ADN Karen.H.Miller@CarolinasCollege.edu
Emily Mosko Faculty, ADN Emily.Mosko@CarolinasCollege.edu
Susan Patterson Faculty, ADN Susan.Patterson@CarolinasCollege.edu
Sharran Penny Learning Resource Specialist Sharran.Penny@CarolinasCollege.edu
Sherena Samuel Faculty, ADN Sherena.Samuel@CarolinasCollege.edu
Sarah Scibetta Faculty, ADN Sarah.Scibetta@CarolinasCollege.edu
Alex Sellers Faculty, ADN Alex.Sellers@CarolinasCollege.edu
Vivian Stamps Faculty, ADN Vivian.Stamps@CarolinasCollege.edu
Solim Tchedre Adjunct Faculty, ADN Solim.Tchedre@AtriumHealth.org
Savannah Thompson Adjunct Faculty, ADN Savannah.Thompson@AtriumHealth.org
Bridget Tieben Faculty, ADN Bridget.Tieben@CarolinasCollege.edu
Caroline Wrisley Faculty, ADN Caroline.Wrisley@CarolinasCollege.edu
Name Position Email
Nichole Bohannon Clinical Coordinator Leslie.Bohannon@CarolinasCollege.edu
Lee Braswell Program Chair LeeBraswell@CarolinasCollege.edu
Beverly Martin Faculty Beverly.Martin@CarolinasCollege.edu
Name Position Email
Jodie Huffstetler Program Chair Jodie.Huffstetler@CarolinasCollege.edu
Alisha Jones Clinical Coordinator Alisha.Jones@CarolinasCollege.edu
Shannon Sloan Faculty Shannon.W.Sloan@CarolinasCollege.edu
Name Position Email
La'Jay Adams Staff Assistant LaJay.Adams@CarolinasCollege.edu
Kirstie Clark  Financial Aid Director Kirstie.Clark@CarolinasCollege.edu
Jameson Donnell Admissions and Recruitment Director Jameson.Donnell@CarolinasCollege.edu
Hannah Earnhardt Admissions and Recruitment Coordinator Hannah.Earnhardt@CarolinasCollege.edu
Ashley Etheridge Financial Aid Staff Assistant Ashley.Etheridge@CarolinasCollege.edu
Robert Gay Admissions and Recruitment Coordinator Robert.Gay@CarolinasCollege.edu
Karen Lewis Dean Karen.Lewis@CarolinasCollege.edu
Cynthia Peace Loan Officer Cynthia.Peace@CarolinasCollege.edu
Dequia Rainey Staff Assistant Dequia.Rainey@CarolinasCollege.edu

Additional Resources


Close