Skip Navigation

Educate. Engage. Empower.


Located in Charlotte, NC, Carolinas College of Health Sciences is a public non-profit college owned by Atrium Health. The mission of Carolinas College is to transform lives by educating, engaging and empowering professionals for an evolving healthcare environment. The college currently offers associate degrees, certificate programs and several bachelor’s degrees in a variety of healthcare programs.

We're proud to serve as a talent pipeline for Atrium Health - that's where most of our students land jobs right after graduation. At Carolinas College, you can discover your true potential both in the classroom and throughout your career.

  • High academic standards
  • One-on-one faculty attention
  • Modern education for an evolving healthcare environment


  • about icon
    14%

    Expected growth in demand for healthcare workers

  • about icon 1
    89%

    Students who said we were their 1st choice

  • about icon 2
    97%

    Employers who would hire another of our graduates

Vision

To be the first & best choice for healthcare education.

Mission

To transform lives by educating, engaging and empowering professionals for an evolving healthcare environment.

Values

Caring - Commitment - Equity - Integrity - Teamwork

Equity Statement


Carolinas College of Health Sciences is committed to fostering diverse and inclusive education and workplace environments by consciously promoting a culture of equity and inclusion and a workforce that reflects the community we serve.

Campus Contact Information

Visit campus and begin making the meaningful connections that lead to a career-long relationships. Send us an email, and our team will be in touch about visiting our campus.

Visit us:
2110 Water Ridge Parkway, Charlotte, NC 28217
704-355-5043

Department Email Phone
Admissions Admissions@CarolinasCollege.edu 704-355-5051
Alumni Relations and Development    
Financial Aid FinancialAid@CarolinasCollege.edu 704-355-5486
Marketing Marketing@CarolinasCollege.edu 704-355-7578
President's Office Margaret.E.Patchett@CarolinasCollege.edu 704-355-2029
Registrar Registrar@CarolinasCollege.edu 704-355-7572
Support Support@CarolinasCollege.edu 980-458-2468
  • Meg Patchett Interim President Carolinas 

    Meg Patchett
    Interim President

    BA, Butler University
    MA, University of Akron
    PhD, University of Akron

  • Jodie Huffstetler
    Provost

    Certification: RT (R)
    AAS, Carolinas College of Health Sciences
    BS, University of Central Missouri
    MAEd, University of Phoenix
    EdD, Walden University

  • Jared Smith.

    Jared Smith
    Dean of Student Affairs and Enrollment Management

    BS, BS, BA, College of Charleston
    MS, MS, University of Saint Joseph
    MS, University of Texas Permian Basin
    PhD, University of the Cumberlands

  • Ginger Walker, Chair
    President and CEO
    Avanti Medical Technologies

    • Diploma, Carolinas College of Health Sciences
  • Carole Isom-Barnes, PhD, Vice Chair
    President and Owner
    Xperience Leadership, LLC

    • PhD - Antioch University
    • MA - Queens University of Charlotte
    • BA - Brandeis University
  • Vicki Block
    SVP, Market President, Charlotte Market
    Atrium Health

    • MHA, Xavier University
    • BS, University of Akron
  • Trena Drayton
    COO, Process Automation
    Bank of America

    • MBA - Northwestern University
    • BS - Hampton University
  • Rod Garvin
    Manager, Economic Development Advisory Services
    Ernst & Young

    • MHRD - Clemson University
    • MTS - Hood Theological Seminary
    • BA - UNC-Charlotte
  • Mary Hall, MD
    SVP, Senior Associate Dean, Education and Faculty - Charlotte
    Atrium Health

    • MD - Cornell University
    • BA - State University of New York at Binghamton
  • Phyllis Justus, DNP
    AVP, Enterprise Nursing Services
    Atrium Health

    • DNP - The University of Alabama
    • MSN - UNC-Charlotte
    • BSN - UNC-Chapel Hill
    • BA - Wake Forest University
  • C. Marcus Harris, JD
    Chair Emeritus

    • JD - Duke University
    • MA - University of Arizona
    • AB - Duke University

Faculty & Staff

Various college faculty

Name Position Email
Janice Bellamy Staff Assistants Janice.Bellamy@CarolinasCollege.edu
Jodie Huffstetler Provost Jodie.Huffstetler@CarolinasCollege.edu
Cathy Jo Long Office Manager Cathy.J.Long@CarolinasCollege.edu
Cheryl Pulliam Institutional Research Coordinator Cheryl.Pulliam@CarolinasCollege.edu
Name Position Email
Tonquishae Belcher Student Success Coordinator Tonquishae.Belcher@CarolinasCollege.edu
Audrey Castor Student Success Coordinator Audrey.Castor@CarolinasCollege.edu
Chris Davenport Learning Technology Specialist Chris.Davenport@CarolinasCollege.edu
Amy Slack Director of Teaching, Learning, and Technology Amy.Slack@CarolinasCollege.edu
Alicia Swackhamer
Instructional Technologist and Developer
Alicia.Swackhamer@CarolinasCollege.edu
Name Position Email
Jodie Huffstetler Provost Jodie.Huffstetler@CarolinasCollege.edu
  Director, Institutional Advancement and Alumni Relations  
Meg Patchett
Interim President
Margaret.E.Patchett@CarolinasCollege.edu
Jared Smith Dean of Student Affairs and Enrollment Management Robert.Smith2@CarolinasCollege.edu
Name Position Email
Kendra Felder Staff Accountant Kendra.Felder@CarolinasCollege.edu
Michele Moore Business Operations Manager Michele.Moore@CarolinasCollege.edu
Name Position Email
Cynthia Bean Faculty, Medical Laboratory Science Cynthia.Bean@CarolinasCollege.edu
Melissa Jackson Program Chair Melissa.D.Jackson@CarolinasCollege.edu
Katherine Lingen Faculty, Medical Laboratory Science Katherine.Lingen@CarolinasCollege.edu
Kelly Shirley Education Coordinator, Specialist in Blood Bank Technology Kelly.Shirley@CarolinasCollege.edu
Tracy Walling Education Coordinator, Histotechnology Tracy.Walling@CarolinasCollege.edu
Ali Winter Education Coordinator, Phlebotomy Ali.Winter@CarolinasCollege.edu
Kimberly Yarborough Faculty, Medical Laboratory Science Kimberly.Yarborough@CarolinasCollege.edu
Name Position Email
Tonya Adkins Faculty, Math Tonya.Adkins@CarolinasCollege.edu
Claire Belles Faculty, Health and Wellness Claire.Belles@CarolinasCollege.edu
Crystal Bencken Education Coordinator, Healthcare Simulation Crystal.Bencken@CarolinasCollege.edu
Michael Bossick Faculty, Sociology Michael.Bossick@CarolinasCollege.edu
Caroline Ericksen Faculty, Ethics Caroline.Wheless@CarolinasCollege.edu
Carla Hanbury Faculty, Biology Carla.Hanbury@CarolinasCollege.edu
Tracy James Faculty, Microbiology Tracy.James@CarolinasCollege.edu
Stephanie Loomer Faculty, Healthcare Simulation Stephanie.Loomer@CarolinasCollege.edu
Saravanan Neelakantan Faculty, Biology Saravanan.Neelakantan@CarolinasCollege.edu
Jennifer Noble Faculty, Healthcare Simulation Jennifer.Noble@CarolinasCollege.edu
Shelley Palmer Faculty, English Shelley.Palmer@CarolinasCollege.edu
Andrea Phronebarger Program Chair Andrea.Phronebarger@CarolinasCollege.edu
Melissa Reid Faculty, Math Melissa.Reid@CarolinasCollege.edu
Cassandra Sanders Faculty, Communication Cassandra.Sanders@CarolinasCollege.edu
Name Position Email
Lee Braswell Program Chair Lee.Braswell@CarolinasCollege.edu
Name Position Email
Lee Braswell Program Chair Lee.Braswell@CarolinasCollege.edu
Name Position Email
Erika Land Program Chair Erika.Land@CarolinasCollege.edu
Name Position Email
Cherice Avila Faculty, ADN Cherice.Avila@CarolinasCollege.edu
Cynthia Beesley Faculty, ADN Cynthia.Beesley@CarolinasCollege.edu
Carmelle Belizaire Education Coordinator, Nurse Aide Carmelle.Belizaire@CarolinasCollege.edu
Jane Binetti Faculty, ADN Jane.Binetti@CarolinasCollege.edu
Megan Brazelton Faculty, ADN Megan.Brazelton@CarolinasCollege.edu
Trish Campbell Faculty, ADN Patricia.Campbell@CarolinasCollege.edu
Ashley Cloninger Faculty, ADN Ashley.Cloninger@CarolinasCollege.edu
Carol Cook Faculty, ADN Carol.Cook@CarolinasCollege.edu
Kerri Czaja Faculty, ADN Kerri.Czaja@CarolinasCollege.edu
Rodney Duke Faculty, ADN Rodney.Duke@CarolinasCollege.edu
Annette Fraley Faculty, BSN Annette.Fraley@CarolinasCollege.edu
Tracy Hayes Program Chair, BSN Tracy.Hayes@CarolinasCollege.edu
Diahanne Holandez Faculty, ADN Diahanne.Holandez@CarolinasCollege.edu
Caroline Hosseini Faculty, ADN Caroline.Hosseini@CarolinasCollege.edu
Gena Johnson Faculty, Nurse Aide Gena.Johnson@CarolinasCollege.edu
Dina Khentigan Faculty, ADN Dina.Khentigan@CarolinasCollege.edu
Rachael King Faculty, ADN Rachael.King@CarolinasCollege.edu
Tina Lamberta Faculty, ADN Tina.Lamberta@CarolinasCollege.edu
Andrea Linthicum Faculty, ADN Andrea.Linthicum@CarolinasCollege.edu
Marisa Mann Faculty, ADN Marisa.Mann@CarolinasCollege.edu
McKenzie Masters Faculty, ADN McKenzie.Masters@CarolinasCollege.edu
Tonya May Faculty, ADN; Faculty, Nurse Aide Tonya.May@CarolinasCollege.edu
Jackie Meunier Faculty, ADN Jacqueline.Meunier@CarolinasCollege.edu
Emily Mosko Faculty, ADN Emily.Mosko@CarolinasCollege.edu
Sharran Penny Learning Resource Specialist Sharran.Penny@CarolinasCollege.edu
Courtney Rosenthal Faculty, ADN Courtney.Rosenthal@CarolinasCollege.edu
Sherena Samuel Faculty, ADN Sherena.Samuel@CarolinasCollege.edu
Sarah Scibetta Faculty, ADN Sarah.Scibetta@CarolinasCollege.edu
Amy Smith Program Chair, ADN Amy.Smith3@CarolinasCollege.edu
Vivian Stamps Adjunct Faculty, ADN; Faculty, BSN Vivian.Stamps@CarolinasCollege.edu
Savannah Thompson Adjunct Faculty, ADN Savannah.Thompson@CarolinasCollege.edu
Bridget Tieben Faculty, ADN Bridget.Tieben@CarolinasCollege.edu
Caroline Wrisley Faculty, ADN Caroline.Wrisley@CarolinasCollege.edu
Name Position Email
Nichole Bohannon Clinical Coordinator Leslie.Bohannon@CarolinasCollege.edu
Lee Braswell Program Chair Lee.Braswell@CarolinasCollege.edu
Beverly Martin Faculty Beverly.Martin@CarolinasCollege.edu
Name Position Email
Alisha Jones Program Chair Alisha.Jones2@CarolinasCollege.edu
Mackenzie Mullis Faculty Mackenzie.Mullis@CarolinasCollege.edu
Laura Reynolds Clinical Coordinator Laura.Reynolds@CarolinasCollege.edu

Dean

Name Position Email
Jared Smith Student Affairs and Enrollment Management Robert.J.Smith@CarolinasCollege.edu

Admissions

Name Position Email
Brianna Hunter Coordinator, Admissions and Recruitment Brianna.Hunter@carolinascollege.edu
Jennifer Abbey Associate Director, Admissions and Recruitment Jennifer.Abbey@CarolinasCollege.edu
Mindi Miller Director, Admissions and Recruitment Mindi.miller@carolinascollege.edu
Adrian Moore Coordinator, Admissions and Recruitment Adrian.Moore@carolinascollege.edu
Tomeka Porter Admission Specialist Tomeka.porter@carolinascollege.edu
Gail Simpson Admission Specialist Gail.simpson@carolinascollege.edu

Financial Aid

Name Position Email
Nicole Monteiro Associate Director,Financial Aid Nicole.Monteiro@carolinascollege.edu
Justin Pichey Director, Financial Aid Justin.Pichey@carolinascollege.edu
Paris Walker Financial Aid Counselor Paris.Walker@carolinascollege.edu

Registrar/Student Records

Name Position Email
Ta'Kia Howze Director, Student Records and Information Management (Registrar) Takia.Howze@CarolinasCollege.edu
Andre Grant Associate Registrar Andre.Grant@carolinascollege.edu

Additional Resources


Close