Notice of unauthorized access that may involve personal information | Learn more: English - Español

Weather Alert: Some practices may be closed or opening late. View a list of our closings and delays.

Visiting Resident Request to Rotate at Atrium Health - Carolinas Medical Center

  • Rotation requests must be submitted 90 days or more in advance of the anticipated start date
  • There is a $200 application fee which must be paid one month prior to the start date
  • The 90-day process starts when the GME Office receives Visiting Resident Policy - Attachment I from the Program Coordinator  
  • Send an email request to the Program Coordinator of the specialty you would like to rotate with

Visiting Resident at an Atrium Health Facility Policy

Programs that will accept visiting resident requests:

Program: EM Toxicology 
Program Coordinator: Mary Fiorillo 
Phone: 704-355-3658 
Contact Email: Mary.Fiorillo@atriumhealth.org
Life Support Required: BLS, ACLS, ATLS and PALS

Program: Family Medicine 
Program Coordinator: Tonya Robinson 
Phone: 704-304-7113 
Contact Email: Tonya.Robinson@atriumhealth.org
Life Support Required: BLS, ACLS
 
Program: Surgery 
Program Coordinator: Jessica Roof 
Phone: 704-355-3641 
Contact Email: Jessica.Roof@atriumhealth.org
Life Support Required: BLS, ACLS & (PALS and ATLS if requesting a Trauma rotation)

Program: Internal Medicine 
Program Coordinator: Ashley Woodall 
Phone: 704-355-0817 
Contact Email: Ashley.Woodall@atriumhealth.org
Life Support Required: BLS, ACLS

Program: Pediatrics 
Program Coordinator: Avis Grainger 
Phone: 704-381-6806 
Contact Email: Avis.Grainger@atriumhealth.org
Life Support Required: BLS, PALS and NRP

Program: PM&R 
Program Coordinator: Sandra Watson 
Phone: 704-355-4406 
Contact Email: Sandra.M.Watson@atriumhealth.org
Life Support Required: BLS, ACLS

Program: Vascular Surgery 
Program Coordinator: Cameron Davis 
Phone: 704-355-4823 
Contact Email: Cameron.Davis@atriumhealth.org
Life Support Required: BLS, ACLS

 

 

Close