Skip Navigation
Visitor Guideline Update: Due to respiratory virus season, children 12 and under are not permitted to visit patients in multiple settings. Additionally, everyone is required to mask in patient rooms and other designated areas. Learn more.


 Matthews_Brent_LC_II (2) Brent D. Matthews, MD, FACS
Department Chair
 Davis_Bradley_LC_WEB Bradley Davis, MD, FACS
Head Vice Chair
  Robert Lim, MD, FACS, FASMBS
Vice Chair Education
 Evans  Susan Evans, MD, FACS
Vice Chair Research
 Jacobs David Jacobs, MD, FACS
Vice Chair Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
 Vrochides Dionisios Vrochides, MD, PhD  
Chair Quality & Outcomes
 Kercher Kent Kercher, MD, FACS
Vice Chair Clinical Affairs
 Dr. Paton B. Lauren Paton, MD, FACS
Program Director
 Huynh Toan Huynh, MD, FACS
Chair Professional Development & Academic Affairs
Erin Baker Erin Baker, MD, FACS
Associate Program Director
  Jessica McCool, MD, FACS
Associate Program Director

Faculty by Divisions

Abdominal Transplant Surgery

Vincent Philip Casingal, MD, FACS

Roger Denny, MD, FACS
Lon Brian Eskind, MD, FACS
David M Levi, MD, FACS
Jose Soto, MD, FACS
Dionisios Vrochides, MD, PhD

Bariatric Surgery


Keith S. Gersin, MD, FACS
Timothy S. Kuwada, MD, FACS
Selwan Barbat,MD, FACS

Gastrointestinal/Minimally Invasive Surgery

B. Todd Heniford, MD, FACS

Vedra A. Augenstein, MD, FACS
Emily Benham, MD, FACS
Paul D. Colavita, MD, FACS
Bradley Davis, MD, FACS
Kevin Kasten, MD, FACS
Kent W. Kercher, MD, FACS
Robert Lim, MD, FACS, FASMBS
Jessica McCool, MD, FACS
B. Lauren Paton, MD, FACS
Caroline Reinke, MD, FACS
Lynn Schiffern, MD, FACS
William Sherrill III, MD

HepatoPancreatoBiliary Surgery

David A. Iannitti, MD, FACS

Erin Baker, MD, FACS
Michael Beckman, MD, FACS
Michael Driedger, MD, FACS
John B. Martinie, MD, FACS

Surgical Oncology

Richard L. White, MD, FACS

Daniel Brickman, MD
Meghan R. Forster, MD, MS, FACS
Catherine Frankel, MD
Lejla Hadzikadic-Gusic, MD, MS, FACS
Joshua S. Hill, MD, MS
Steven S. Hong, MD
Zvonimir L. Milas, MD, FACS
Jonathan C. Salo, MD, FACS
Deba Sarma, MD, FACS
M. Hart Squires, MD
Amy Voci, MD, FACS
Everett Warren, MD


Trauma/Surgical Critical Care
and Acute Care Surgery

Addison May, MD, FACS

Rita A. Brintzenhoff, MD, FACS
Ashley B. Christmas, MD, FACS
Justin Cirone, MD
Kyle Cunningham, MD, MPH, FACS
Sean Dieffenbaugher, MD
Susan Evans, MD, MS, FACS
John M. Green, MD, FACS
Toan T. Huynh, MD, FACS
David G. Jacobs, MD, FACS
Chris Kuppler, MD, FACS
Cynthia Lauer, MD, FACS
William S. Miles, MD, FACS
Gaurav Sachdev, MD, FACS
Ronald Sing, DO, FACS
Bradley W. Thomas, MD, FACS
Raphael Torres-Fajardo, MD